Upcoming Events for Clayton

In 2015, Wesleyan University Press will publish A Sulfur Anthology of some 700 pages, including poems, translations, essays, and archival materials from the 46 issues of Sulfur founded and edited by Clayton Eshleman from 1981 to 2000. Among the dozens of contributors will be Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Antonin Artaud, Mina Loy, James Hillman, Robert Duncan, Charles Olson, Jerome Rothenberg, Michel Leiris, Octavio Paz, Paul Celan, Ron Padgett, Basil Bunting, Paul Blackburn, Peter Redgrove, Rae Armantrout, Michael Palmer, Elaine Equi, Philip Lamantia, Charles Simic, José Lezama Lima, Norman O. Brown, René Char, George Oppen, Forest Gander, Martha Ronk, Barbara Guest, Amiri Baraka, Rainer Maria Rilke, Jayne Cortez, Larry Eigner, Robert Kelly, Linh Dinh, Jorie Graham, Robin Blaser, Gustaf Sobin, Michael McClure, Will Alexander, Adrienne Rich, Wang Ping, Dale Pendell, Pierre Joris, Andrew Joron, Guillaume Apollinaire, Andre Breton, Lisa Robertson, and Kenneth Irby.

In 2016, Black Widow Press will publish a new collection of Clayton Eshleman’s poetry to be called Penetralia.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.